Resources

SJA is committed to giving every student the tools she needs to meet and exceed her academic goals.

St. Joseph’s Academy uses a variety of approaches, methods and interventions to accommodate all students. To meet a variety of needs and to help all students reach their full potential, SJA offers the following resources.

Questions?

For questions regarding Academics at SJA, please contact our Dean of Academics:

Aubrey DeJohn
Dean of Academics
dejohna@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2269

Counselors

Our grade-level counselors support our students during all four years at SJA. From freshman year to senior year, each counselor works with her class, ensuring that students are supported and nurtured.

Allison Hipwell Bruton '95
Counseling Center Director
College Advisor (A-J)
brutona@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2299
 
Ellen Smith Frazier
College Advisor (K-Z)
fraziere@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2251

Niki Banta
Class of 2021 Counselor
bantan@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2283

Amy Scheurich House ’97
Class of 2022 Counselor 
housea@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2295

Lindsay Carlino '02
Class of 2023 Counselor
carlinol@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2225

Mary Beth Elfert
Class of 2024 Counselor
elfertm@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2281