Counseling Center

We are here to help your daughter be her most successful.

Our counselors and college advisors are available to support our students during all four years at SJA. Grade-level counselors follow students throughout their four years. Two full-time college advisors assist students with scholarship and college applications and provide each girl with as many choices for her future as possible. A wellness coordinator designs programs in support of SJA's social emotional wellness program.
 
Resources are available to students through the Academic Counseling Center Moodle page and the College Advising Moodle page. 
 
Please contact our Counseling Center staff and College Advisors with any questions.
 
Allison Hipwell Bruton '95
Counseling Center Director
College Advisor (A-I)
brutona@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2299
 
Ellen Smith Frazier
College Advisor (J-Z)
fraziere@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2251
 
Lindsay Carlino '02
Class of 2023 Counselor
carlinoc@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2225

Mary Beth Elfert
Class of 2024 Counselor
elfertm@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2281

Sarah Oldendorf
Class of 2025 Counselor
oldendorfs@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2283

Sarah Nelms '10
Class of 2026 Counselor
nelmss@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2223

Melissa Shaw '96
Wellness Coordinator
shawm@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2347