News Post

122 Graduates, Current Students Earn AP Scholar Awards

One hundred twenty-two St. Joseph’s Academy graduates and current students have earned AP Scholar Awards for 2022 in recognition of their exceptional achievement on college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Program exams. These outstanding scholars earned credit at Louisiana colleges and universities as well as most four-year schools in the United States. 

In 2022, 648 exams were taken by 370 SJA students, and 290 (or 78.38 percent) of those students scored at least a 3 or higher on one of their tests.

SJA had 51 AP Scholar with Distinction award recipients. They earned an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. They are 2022 graduates Cate Arms, Jillian Augustine, Gabriela Barbin, Maddy Bergeron, Caroline Boone, Rebecca Bordelon, Emma Britton, Caroline Cagle, Madelyn Canezaro, Evelyn Carley, CC Cook, Grace Anne Crifasi, Lucy DeBosier, Vivian Dille, Camille Domangue, Ava Dunn, Sophia Guillory, Alexia Hasenbeck, Carolyn Herman, Blake Hester, Ava Kadi, Chloé Khuri, Daniela Latil, Emma Lauret, Katie Luckett, Harper Mathes, Sadie McManus, Anna Miller, Kendyll Monceaux, Parker Navarre, Ashlyn Neucere, Isabel Ngo, Crystal Olson, Emily Ordeneaux, Claire Perrault, Haley Pittenger, Ellie Pryor, Regina Raemsch, Kayla Sabadie, Kaitlyn Savoie, Camille Smith, Carsyn Smith, Sarah Stenhouse, Elizabeth Usher, Ellie Waguespack, Riley White, Paula Zapata and Maeve Zelden; and current seniors Claire Beyer, Quynh-Mai Nguyen and Shelby Soileau.

There were 26 recipients of AP Scholar with Honor awards. They earned an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. They are 2022 graduates Natalie Alfieri, Reagan Angers, Isabel Bacas, Alexis deQueiroz, Bella Grier, Alexis Harvey, Amielle Jenkins, Lilly Leonard, Olivia Mack, Bella Perrault, Anna Plauche, Ellie Prados, Frances Purgerson, Claire Simmons, Jordan Simoneaux, Bella Toncrey, Millie Claire Weston and Jemma Isabel Wood; and current seniors Grace Dube, Sophia Duhon, Charlotte Fuselier, Maria Hargrave, Madeline Krzystowczyk, Claire Morin, Ella Uffman and Katherine Winchester.

SJA had 45 AP Scholar award recipients. They received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. They are 2022 graduates Camille Counce, Sydney DeSoto, Maddie Doran, Aries Dove, Claire Graves, Julie Guilbeau, Brooklyn Hoffmann, Olivia Hotstream, Rebecca Magri, Molley Mitchell, Kamryn Reed, Lucy Richardson, Caroline Ruth, Reed Talley, Aubrey Turner and CeCe Werth; current seniors Juliana Barfield, Ella Boone, Catherine Burkhalter, Emma Dalton, Cori Claire Ellis, Auldyn Faulk, Ella Fife, Emma Graves, Izzy Gruner, Avery Guillot, Alexandra Hulse, Emma Hulse, Elena Kelly, Alyssa Keowen, Camille Kleinpeter, Shobe Manuel, Meredith Martin, Margaret Moe, Julianne Morgan, Ava Kathryn Nesbit, Emma Neyland, Jennifer Nguyen, Alexandra Parsons, Josie Robinson, Gillian Sawyer, Bella Simoneaux, Emily Teague, Vivian Toups; and current junior Maddie Wilson.

Mindy Brodhead Averitt
Communications Director