News Post

131 Graduates, Current Students Earn AP Scholar Awards

One hundred thirty one St. Joseph’s Academy graduates and current students have earned AP Scholar Awards for 2023 in recognition of their exceptional achievement on college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Program exams. These outstanding scholars earned credit at Louisiana colleges and universities as well as most four-year schools in the United States. 

In 2023, 668 exams were taken by 379 SJA students, and 320 (or 84.43 percent) of those students scored a 3 or higher on one of their tests.

SJA had 38 AP Scholar with Distinction award recipients. They earned an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. They are 2023 graduates Juliana Barfield, Claire Beyer, Ella Boone, Mary Isabella Broussard, Susana Cuadra, Sophia Duhon, Corinne Claire Ellis, Auldyn Faulk, Charlotte Fuselier, Emma Graves, Izzy Gruner, Avery Guillot, Maria Hargrave, Emma Hulse, Elena Kelly, Camille Kleinpeter, Madeline Krzystowczyk, Shobe Manuel, Meredith Martin, Margaret Moe, Claire Morin, Ava Nesbit, Emma Neyland, Jennifer Nguyen, Quynh-Mai Nguyen, Alexandra Parsons, Shelby Soileau, Rebecca Stanford, Vivian Toups, Ella Uffman and Katherine Winchester; and current seniors Carly Balsam, Emma Bonney, Isabella Ewen, Anna Guidroz, Jacelyn Keller, Rocio Larenas Bustos and Madelyn Wilson.

There were 25 recipients of AP Scholar with Honor awards. They earned an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. They are 2023 graduates Ava Achberger, Corinne Blanchard, Avery Bruce, Isabella Clardy, Emma Dalton, Grace Dube, Alexandra Funes, Alexandra Hulse, Gabriela Journée, Ashlyn Lee, Grace Reynolds, Susanne Robinson, Emily Teague and Julia Williams; and current seniors Noora Alhorr, Molly Ashworth, Elise Brown, Madeline Cannon, Ellie DeCarlo, Moria Gauthier, Elizabeth Kessler, Abigail Kukura, Audrey Lieux, Elaine Maynard and Mary Stice.

SJA had 68 AP Scholar award recipients. They received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. They are 2023 graduates Ellen Adcox, Valerie Ard, Sophia Blouin, Catherine Burkhalter, Raegan Chambers, Emma Coniglio, Mary Dardis, Camille Doiron, Blair Duggan, Emma Evans, Avery Fautheree, Grace Greenup, Jenna Guidry, Cameron Guillory, Olivia Judice, Alyssa Keowen, Allison Linton, Claudia Magee, Eliska McMillen, Julianne Morgan, Bonnie Nelson, Isabella Palmintier, Evie Pickering, Katherine Rabalais, Molly Ritter, Ainsley Roberts, Gillian Sawyer, Anna Simoneaux, Cecile Taylor, Eliza Tharp and Abbie Turner; current seniors Madison Albers, Gabrielle Barker, Julia Bauer, Ryan Brach, Margaret Brickey, Amelia Brooks, Juliette Buffone, Caroline Campbell, Layla Canaday, Addie Carmouche, Clara Cole, Camille Curry, Maci Daigrepont, Greenley Duplantis, Amelia Gilcrease, Emma Griffith, Greta Hoffman, Jolie Lenguyen, Abigail Martin, Josephine Ostrowe, Isabella Peneguy, Alexia Petikas, Caroline Pousson, Jolie Primeaux, Zoe Scarton, Avery Scott, Maria Sereda, Annabelle Sheets, Morgan Solis, Kate Stockstill, Ava Tittlebaum, Caroline Tullier, Caroline Uzee, Hannah Vaughan, Abby Watts and Laura Zapata; and current junior Isabelle Lieux.

Six recent graduates earned AP Capstone diplomas. They were Catherine Burkhalter, Charlotte Fuselier, Avery Guillot, Madeline Krzystowczyk, Anna Simoneaux and Ella Uffman.

Mindy Brodhead Averitt
Communications Director