News Post

Basketball Team Enjoys Awards Gathering

Members of the St. Joseph’s Academy basketball team were honored during a special recognition party on May 8 in the Academy Student Center. 

Head coach Tim Waller presented certificates of participation, varsity letters and special recognition awards. He was assisted by coaches Alec Thomas and Aubrica Robins. 

Senior Abby Bourgeois earned her fourth varsity letter. 

Recognized for being named to the District 4-5A Honorable Mention Team were Abby Bourgeois, Abby Francise and Devyn Breaux.

Special awards and their recipients were as follows.

JV Most Outstanding Player: Kate Averett
JV Coach’s Award: Kate Barrilleaux
JV Redsticker Award: Olivia Sterken
JV Most Improved Award: Ella Claire McCurry

Varsity Most Outstanding Player: Annabelle Sutton
Varsity Most Outstanding Offensive Player: Devyn Breaux
Varsity Most Outstanding Defensive Player: Abby Bourgeois
Varsity Redsticker Award: Abby Bourgeois
Varsity Most Improved Award: Mary Beth Bradford
Varsity Coach’s Award: Abby Francise

Mindy Brodhead Averitt
Communications Director