News Post

Basketball Team Hosts Awards Ceremony

Members of the St. Joseph’s Academy basketball team were honored during a special recognition party held April 25 in the Academy Student Center. 

Head coach Tim Waller presented certificates of participation, varsity letters and special recognition awards. He was assisted by coaches Zack West, Amanda Gurzynski and Alec Thomas.

Special awards and their recipients are as follows.

JV Coach’s Award: Bri Rackley
JV Most Improved Player: K’Lani Williams Smith
JV Redsticker Award: Kendall Dailey
JV Most Valuable Player: Devyn Breaux

Varsity Coach’s Award: Amanda Weaver
Varsity Most Improved: Annabelle Sutton
Varsity Redsticker Award: Catherine Hardouin and Grace Reynolds
Varsity Offensive MVP: Emma Neyland
Varsity Most Valuable Player: Catherine Hultberg

Mindy Brodhead Averitt
Communications Director