News Post

Basketball Team Hosts Awards Night

Members of the St. Joseph’s Academy basketball team were honored during a special recognition party held May 10 in the Academy Student Center.

Head coach Tim Waller presented certificates of participation, varsity letters and special recognition awards as follows. 

JV Coach’s Award: Abigail Bourgeois
JV Most Improved Player: Abbie Turner 
JV Most Valuable Player: Devyn Breaux
JV Redsticker Award: Anna Cooper

Varsity Coach’s Award: Catherine Hultberg
Varsity Most Improved: Ava Riche
Varsity Most Valuable Player: Adelle Bourg
Varsity Offensive MVP: Emily Soignet
Varsity Redsticker Award: Adelle Bourg

Adelle Bourg and Emily Soignet were recognized for being named to the All-District Team, while Peyton Soignet and Ava Riche were recognized as members of the All-District Honorable Mention Team. Bourg was also honored for being named to the LHSAA All-Academic 5A Team. 

Mindy Brodhead Averitt
Communications Director