Counseling Center

We are here to help you be your most successful.

Our counselors and college advisors are available to support you during your four years at SJA. A wellness coordinator designs programs in support of SJA's social emotional wellness program.
 
Resources are available to students through the Counseling Center Moodle page and the College Advising Moodle page
 
Please contact our Counseling Center staff and College Advisors with any questions.
 
Allison Hipwell Bruton '95
Counseling Center Director
College Advisor (A-K)
brutona@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2299
 
Ellen Smith Frazier
College Advisor (L-Z)
fraziere@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2251
 
Sarah Nelms '10
Class of 2022 Counselor
nelmss@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2223

Lindsay Carlino '02
Class of 2023 Counselor
carlinol@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2225

Mary Beth Elfert
Class of 2024 Counselor
elfertm@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2281

Niki Banta
Class of 2025 Counselor
bantan@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2283

Melissa Shaw '96
Wellness Coordinator
shawm@sjabr.org
(225) 388-2347